Alcomet - Providing opportunities

Prizes for Alcomet at the XX National Spartakiad

September 24, 2015
Prizes for Alcomet at the XX National Spartakiad

From  16 to 19 September 2015, the XX national Spartakiad for metalworkers in Bulgaria was held at Albena resort. Participating in the games were teams from the leading bulgarian metallurgical enterprises in the following disciplines (men and women): Mini Football, Volleyball, Tennis, Swimming, Chess, Bridge, Tug of war and Petanque.

Alcomet’s team successfully took part in the games, taking the honorary third place in the final standings.

Winners from team Alcomet in the separate disciplines are: Volleyball(women), Table tennis(duo women), Yoana Moyseeva and Mariana Marinova(table tennis duo women), Yoana Moyseeva(table tennis individual), Elizaveta Yordanova(Swimming), Daniela Angelova(Tennis), Tug of war(women).

Many positions from second to sixth place were also seized, earning the team points in the final standings. Alcomet’s team did exceptionally well in the most popular disciplines: Mini Football and Volleyball. The female volleyball team took an incontestable victory with perfect wins(without a lost game) and the male team took the third place.

The Mini Football race was very close as team Alcomet took the second place losing to the champions from KCM – Plovdiv with equal points and only by goal difference. Both impressive and record-breaking was the team’s victory against the team of Aurubis – Pirdop with a score of 18 : 3 and the female team finished the tournament without letting a goal in it’s net.

Winners were awarded with cups, medals and certificates at an official ceremony after the games. The ceremony was attended by Alcomet AD’s Chairman of the Supervisory board Fikret Ince, who personally handed over the champions cup to the female Volleyball team. In accordance with the metalworkers Spartakiad 20th anniversary,  plaques were given to prominent representatives of metallurgical enterprises for their contribution for promoting sports with employees. Among the awarded were Fikret Ince and Dimitar Trifonov.

12049156_10207680668725617_4075421832593518487_n 12011317_10207680604444010_4610835249335025625_nDSC00924